Michael Mackenzie

Kelvingrove Park

Kelvingrove Park cover (not final)

A dark and twisty murder mystery from a new voice in contemporary Scottish crime fiction, perfect for fans of Lin Anderson, Karen Campbell and Denise Mina.

Anna Scavolini hasn’t set foot in Glasgow for ten years. And God knows, she’s not short of reasons. On her first night back in town, what should have been the start of a relaxing Christmas getaway takes a decidedly macabre turn when she stumbles upon an old flame, Andrew Foley, bleeding to death on the snow-clad slopes of Kelvingrove Park.

Who killed Foley in such a brutal manner – and why? If the police have any leads, they’re keeping schtum about them. Convinced that Foley was deliberately targeted rather than the victim of a random attack, Anna begins her own investigation, and in so doing unearths a trail of long-buried secrets, leading back to a crime committed over a decade ago.

A crime so unspeakable its perpetrators are prepared to take their silence to the grave.

Availability

Kelvingrove Park will be published in September 2018 by Bloodhound Books. Stay tuned for further information at a later date.